Saramaccan Serenade

DSC_7771

I recently wrote an article titled “Saramaccan Serenade” for the Scene, a magazine circulated to Colgate University’s alumni, parents, friends, and students. Click on the title to access and read the online version! Let me know what you think!

DSC_4150

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Saramaccan Serenade

  1. Dad says:

    Thanks for the great photos, especially our friend Baba!!

  2. Charlotte says:

    It was an excellent and very well written article (your father sent it to me). You should consider doing more writing!!!!

  3. Aunt Anne says:

    Amazing I had no idea all of the things you experienced there. I particuarly liked the “Beans” paragraph. Well written. It certainly makes you rethink your path in life.

  4. Becky Pauliny says:

    Great job with the Colgate article! It brought tears to my eyes all over again!!
    Hope you are doing well in Lake Placid – and are you ready for winter?!! It won’t be warm!
    Happy Thanksgiving, we all have much to be thankful for, don’t we?
    Becky

    • John Williams says:

      Thanks Ms. Pauliny! I am loving the north country life up here – very active people regardless of the weather! But BRRRRR it’s already felt like winter up here for at least a month! Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family! I hope you are able to enjoy it with those who matter most! I am thankful that I get to spend my Thanksgiving with my family this year!

  5. Charlotte says:

    John, I am so excited to have found your blog again. Please tell Kathy that I am crazy about her art work and of course am thrilled that your rice machine is working so well. I am only sad that I didn’t get to see you when you were home. Hopefully we can work something out next time. Iknow that Vandy would love to see you and to meet Baba.
    Have a great winter and keep us up to date. Lots of love, Charlotte

    • John Williams says:

      Thanks Aunt Charlotte! I will make sure Kathy hears your praise. I too hope our paths will cross soon and to introduce the pups! Love, John

Leave a Reply

